Environmental Services Commission

Meeting Minutes and Agendas

Utilities Department 2017-2018 Preliminary Budget Presentation

2017-2018 Utilities Department Proposed Budget and Rates

The Environmental Services Commission advises the City Council on water, wastewater, storm and surface water and garbage programs in the following areas: planning, budget and rates, CIP financing, contracts and policies. The Environmental Services Commission is comprised of seven persons who reside within the city or within the city's service area for either the water or sewer system.


Commissioners are appointed by the mayor with the concurrence of City Council for four-year terms, which expire May 31 of the last year of the term.

  • Diann Strom - Chair - term ends 5/31/2019
  • Lisa Schreiner - term ends 5/31/2022
  • Aaron Morin - term ends 5/31/2019
  • Anne Howe - term ends 5/31/2019
  • Vanja Knezevic - term ends 5/31/2021
  • Sanjay Kumar - Vice Chair - term ends 5/31/2019
  • Ling Zhuang - term ends 5/31/2021
  • City Council Liaison to the Commission - Councilmember Jared Nieuwenhuis


First Thursday of every month, 6:30 p.m., City Hall, 1E-113 Conference Room (unless noted otherwise on the agenda page).

 Environmental Services CommissionersEnvironmental Service Commissioners


Environmental Services Commission


Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now